02.1 CSW Members

Print pagePDF pageEmail page

The Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) is made up of 45 Member States of the United Nations at any one time. The Commission consists of one representative from each of the 45 Member States elected by the Council on the basis of equitable geographical distribution: thirteen members from Africa; eleven from Asia; nine from Latin America and Caribbean; eight from Western Europe and other States and four from Eastern Europe. Members are elected for a period of four years. Australia is included in the Western European and Others Group.